Lender ProfilesOctober 2026 · 8 min read · Let's Syndicate Editorial Team

Simply Funding Review 2026: Starter, Standard & Premium MCA Programs

Compare Simply Funding’s three MCA tiers, from a three-month Starter business to its Premium program, and understand the limits of its public pricing example.

Illustrative business financial analysis for the Simply Funding review; not company staff or customers

Reviewed October 9, 2026. This U.S. alternative working-capital profile is based on public company disclosures, not a completed application, customer testimonial or legal audit. Let’s Syndicate operates a competing business-funding marketplace. Inclusion is not a market-share ranking, endorsement or claim of a partnership. Advertised terms remain subject to underwriting and change.

Simply Funding describes buying future business sales through a purchase-and-sale agreement rather than making a conventional business loan. Its How It Works page separates Starter, Standard and Premium programs with different credit, history and maximum-funding figures. The three-month entry criterion must not be confused with eligibility for the advertised $500,000 Premium ceiling.

This review compares those tiers and examines the company’s public collection and pricing explanations. It does not treat the illustrative $10,000-for-$10,800 transaction as a guaranteed current quote. The complete agreement determines usable cash, purchased receipts, servicing rights and the obligations of the owner.

Simply Funding MCA program requirements

Program [2]Published requirementsAdvertised maximum
Starter500+ credit; 3+ months operating; $10,000+ monthly sales$50,000
Standard500+ credit; 1+ year operating; $10,000+ monthly sales$125,000
Premium600+ credit; 2+ years operating$500,000
Premium revenue floorNot separately stated in the reviewed tier listingConfirm directly
Collection channelsChecking-account ACH, card processing or vendors depending on programOffer-specific
Application timingResponse/approval within 24 hours promoted; funding is a separate stepNot a verified deadline

The three-month requirement belongs to the entry program

The homepage says an applicant needs at least three months operating and average gross monthly sales of $10,000. The detailed Starter listing adds a 500+ credit criterion and a $50,000 maximum. Read the product-specific list alongside the general homepage rather than assuming every qualifying new business can obtain half a million dollars.

Standard raises operating history to one year and lists a $125,000 maximum. Premium lists two years and 600+ credit, with a $500,000 maximum. Its tier does not separately specify a monthly-sales floor in the reviewed material. Confirm the current Premium revenue requirement; an omitted item is not a promise that none exists.

These are advertised screening criteria. Ask how credit is assessed, what authorization applies and how history is measured after an ownership or entity change. Meeting a threshold is not a guaranteed approval, minimum offer or demonstration that the largest available transaction is affordable.

An advance is not a conventional business loan

Simply explicitly calls the transaction a purchase-and-sale agreement. It says cash is paid upfront and a percentage of future gross deposits is collected until a predetermined purchased amount is delivered. Identify the exact purchaser and agreement rather than relying solely on the merchant cash advance label.

The homepage’s wording about purchasing $10,000–$500,000 of future receivables can be read differently from a net cash deposit. Ask which quoted amount is cash paid to the merchant and which is the total purchased receipts. Those two numbers are not interchangeable, especially if fees or old payoffs reduce the deposit.

Simply Funding’s pricing example is not a rate promise

The public FAQ gives an example of paying a business $10,000 in exchange for $10,800 of future sales proceeds. That example implies a simple gross multiplier of 1.08 before any other charges, but it does not establish a universal offer or the time needed to deliver the receipts. Do not advertise it as every merchant’s funding rate.

The FAQ says a purchase has no interest rate or APR associated with it. That distinguishes the company’s product framing from a conventional interest-bearing loan; it does not mean capital has no economic cost or that annualized comparison is impossible. Relevant commercial-financing disclosure rules can also apply depending on the transaction and jurisdiction.

For a separate hypothetical example, a $20,000 gross advance that deposits $19,500 and purchases $25,000 of receipts has a $5,500 gap between usable cash and total delivery. These are not Simply Funding terms. The example shows why deductions and time matter even when the headline factor appears straightforward.

Request an itemized proposal with net proceeds, purchased receipts, collection percentage and conditional charges. Use dated cash flows to compare with loan offers; our factor-rate guide explains why markup is not APR.

No credit cards required: ACH and other receivables

Simply’s FAQ says merchants do not need to accept credit cards and that it purchases forms of business receivables including cash, checks and invoices. It also describes collections through the checking account, card processor or vendors depending on the program. That is broader than an exclusively card-split advance.

Confirm how non-card receipts are recorded, which deposits count and whether bank debits are estimates. Receiving checks or invoices does not necessarily make the program traditional accounts-receivable factoring. Ask who owns or services the relevant receivables and how customer payments affect your specific transaction.

What happens when sales slow down?

The company describes collecting a percentage of gross deposits, but the reviewed pages do not establish a complete universal reconciliation procedure. If estimated ACH debits are involved, locate the clause explaining how they change when receipts fall. A percentage description does not prove every scheduled collection immediately updates itself.

  • Identify covered deposits, returns, transfers and processor settlements.
  • Ask when sales are measured and when a changed debit takes effect.
  • Obtain documentation requirements for reconciliation and disputed collections.
  • Confirm account-change, closure, reporting and default obligations.
  • Read guarantees and security provisions in the full agreement.

Test a weaker sales month after fixed costs. If a hypothetical business retains only $4,000 after operating costs, a $3,000 collection leaves $1,000 for anything not yet included. A merchant’s gross sales can satisfy a screening threshold while leaving little room for additional funding.

Same-day approval is not the same as cleared funds

The homepage promotes a response or approval within twenty-four hours and funding as fast as one day after an agreement. The How It Works page describes a process taking a few business days and requiring documents such as bank statements. These refer to stages, not a verified universal one-day application-to-cash promise.

Ask which approval is conditional, what documents remain and when a wire becomes usable. The merchant contact form includes SMS consent language and opt-out instructions. Understand communications and verify submission channels before sharing personal information or bank records.

Renewals, business uses and displayed satisfaction claims

The reviewed pages do not establish a universal early-completion discount or renewal rule. If offered more funding later, separate the current payoff from net new cash. Funding should work without requiring an unapproved future renewal to meet the present collections.

Simply names repairs, inventory, growth and expansion among uses. Compare the cash-return cycle with collections. A necessary repair that restores booked sales is different from an unproven expansion. Evaluate contribution after costs, not just the amount of additional revenue expected.

The homepage displays an average-funding figure, testimonials and a guaranteed satisfaction claim. We do not adopt them as an independently verified average, star rating or refund promise. The agreement and actual servicing provisions are more relevant than a promotional satisfaction statement.

Simply Funding alternatives and verdict

Compare Bitty Advance for another small-business advance profile and FundKite for a different published operating-history threshold. Equivalent net cash and actual collection obligations make the comparison more useful than maximum advance amounts.

You can discuss itemized proposals with Let’s Syndicate. Our verdict: Simply publishes useful tier distinctions and expressly accepts non-card receipts, but applicants should verify the current price, reconciliation and exact funding amount. The Starter requirements and FAQ example do not establish Premium eligibility or a universal low-cost offer.

Simply Funding: frequently asked questions

What are Simply Funding’s Starter requirements?

The detailed program page lists 500+ credit, three or more months operating and $10,000+ monthly sales, with a $50,000 advertised maximum.

What does Simply Funding’s Standard program advertise?

Standard lists 500+ credit, at least one year operating and $10,000+ monthly sales, with a $125,000 maximum.

What are Simply Funding’s Premium requirements?

The reviewed tier lists 600+ credit and two or more years operating, with a $500,000 maximum. Its monthly-sales floor is not separately stated there; confirm it directly.

Do Simply Funding merchants need to accept credit cards?

The FAQ says no and describes receivables including cash, checks and invoices. Confirm the collection mechanism for the offered program.

Does the $10,000-for-$10,800 example establish the actual rate?

No. It is a public example, not a guaranteed current quote. Fees, net cash, purchased receipts and delivery timing must be confirmed in an offer.

Is Simply Funding a business loan?

The reviewed page expressly describes a purchase-and-sale agreement rather than a business loan. The legal effect and obligations depend on the actual documents.

Sources and editorial methodology

[1] Simply Funding homepage: merchant cash advance overview and application stages: simplyfunding.com/. Accessed October 9, 2026. Addresses are non-clickable source references; company claims have not been independently audited.

[2] Simply Funding How It Works: program requirements, purchase structure and FAQs: simplyfunding.com/howitworks/. Accessed October 9, 2026. Addresses are non-clickable source references; company claims have not been independently audited.

The analysis distinguishes advertised terms from offer-specific questions. Hypothetical examples are educational calculations, not company quotes or observed customer outcomes. We did not submit an application, obtain a contract or perform a comprehensive litigation or complaint search. No star rating or approval guarantee is assigned. Images are locally stored editorial illustrations, not photographs of the reviewed company. Have an accountant assess affordability and a qualified attorney review provisions you do not understand.

Industry Resource

FTC Business Guidance on Credit & Finance

Federal consumer protection guidance on business credit, lending practices, and financial compliance.

Visit Federal Trade Commission

Ready to move forward? Let's Syndicate.

Get matched with 300+ participating lenders. No hard credit check, no obligation, same-day pre-qualification.

Move forward & Let's Syndicate.

Let's Syndicate is a business funding marketplace. All credit decisions, rates, terms and outcomes are determined by participating lenders, investors or third-party providers.

© 2026 Let's Syndicate. All rights reserved.
Cloudflare